947305_3592775914674_956189996_n plantation2 founder_members farmers house

Love Green Nepal (LGN) is an autonomous, non-governmental development organization (NGO) established in 1991. It is a legal entity registered (Regd. No. 249/048/49) with Kathmandu District Administrative Office of Nepal Government under the Organization Registration Act of 1977. LGN is affiliated (Affiliation No. 9149) to the Social Welfare Council a coordinating and umbrella body of NGOs in Nepal. It is also registered with Inland Revenue Department, Kathmandu (PAN No.301708975).
It is an NGO run collectively by the Nepali nationals with diverse academic as well as professional expertise and background ranging from

Newly Constructed  classroom buildings of Dapcha Secondary School, Bal Jyoti Lower Secondary School and Gyaneshori Secondary School Secondary School  were handed over by Elsereine Japan 1% Club representatives amidst specia...
On September 5, 2015; LGN held its 25th Annual General Meeting in its head office at Karyabinayak Municipality, Sainbu, Lalitpur. The AGM reviewed project progress and accounting of the completed and on-going projects of the ...
    Research On Non Tillage Farming

    Coordinated by Love Green Nepal (LGN)  and Love Green Japan (LGJ), the Yokohama National University (YNU) initiated research on Non-tillage Agriculture with Weed Management in 4 sites of Kavrepalanchok district, nemely: Kavre VDC, Devitar VDC and Bakhreldihi and Anaikot of Panchakhal Municipality. Professor Dr. Nobuhiro Kaneko, Research Associates Mr. Jumpei Kimura and Mr. Binay Sangat of […]

    JPP Project Staff Meeting:

    JPP Project Staff Meeting: The monthly meeting of staff team of Integrated Rural Development Project carried out under JPP Scheme of JICA held on 3rd and 4th of February 2015. The agendas of the meeting were as follow: 1. Presentation of monthly progress of the field activities by the concerned Field Coordinators. 2. Fixing of […]

    LGN Executive Committee Meeting

    Monthly LGN Executive Committee Meeting was held on 13 January 2016. The members and staff attending the meeting were as follow:   Executive Committee Members: Keshab Aryal       – President Saroj Adhikari      – Vice-president Amira Dali              – General Secretary Aju Giri                      – Treasurer Shiva Kumar Basnet     – Member Rajiv Ratna Shakya      – Member  Staff Team:   Mr. Gore Kaji […]


View All Videos >>